“My whole life has been about achieving. 

I just need to stop that now.”

This realisation came to me just now and made me very emotional. Achievements should be a result of my happiness – of things that I do every day because they make me happy, not things I strive or force myself to do (and end up putting of because of this), that may one day make me happy…but how could it really?

If the achievement was built on unhappiness and suffering, how could I truly feel happy once I ‘get there’…if ‘there’ will ever be enough…where is ‘there’ anyway?

So, from now on I allow myself to only do what makes me happy each day. Achievements will naturally follow. Maybe not as fast or as big as I once would have liked. But they will be enough. 

Being happy is enough.

Leave a Reply

